Oklahoma Area Codes, United States

Find the real owner of someone with a 405, 580 and 918 Oklahoma area codes


Oklahoma is a Southcentral state that joined the Union in 1907. The nearly four million residents of Oklahoma use a phone number that starts with one of five Oklahoma area codes. Information on these registered phone number owners is available on the Oklahoma phone numbers database

Telephone companies initially printed the phone number databases in books called white pages. The publishers of these books organized the directories geographically, i.e., by town or neighborhood in a large city. While printing the contact information of phone number owners in a neighborhood was a nice idea. However, printed pages are static. So, the increased popularity of mobile phones quickly renders white pages outdated.

Moving the telephone directories online to the Oklahoma phone number database ensured that users had access to recent information on registered phone number owners in Oklahoma. A free reverse phone lookup on the database will provide you with the names and addresses of the registered owners of a phone number. But how is this possible? 

Take the typical Oklahoma phone number, 405-NXX-XXXX, for example. 

405 is the area code; NXX is the prefix code and XXXX is the line number. The area code only tells you the phone number owner’s general location, i.e., city or county. The prefix code narrows it down further and shows more specific information about the caller’s location and phone type. Finally, the last set of digits, the line number, is unique to a specific owner. So, if an Oklahoma phone number were a house address, the line number would be a specific flat number or house number. 

Although Oklahoma phone numbers can have the same area code and prefix code, the line number is always unique to a specific person or business. No two persons can have the same line number. However, it is possible that several persons have owned the same phone number in the past — this happens when a service provider reassigns the number. Either way, a reverse phone lookup will provide the names and contact information of past and current registered owners of a number.

CountyFIPS codeCounty seatEstablishedPopulationArea
Adair County001Stilwell190719,495576 sq mi
Alfalfa County003Cherokee19075,699867 sq mi
Atoka County005Atoka190714,143978 sq mi
Beaver County007Beaver18905,0491,814 sq mi
Beckham County009Sayre190722,410902 sq mi
Blaine County011Watonga18908,735929 sq mi
Bryan County013Durant190746,067909 sq mi
Caddo County015Anadarko190126,9451,278 sq mi
Canadian County017El Reno1901154,405900 sq mi
Carter County019Ardmore190748,003824 sq mi
Cherokee County021Tahlequah190747,078751 sq mi
Choctaw County023Hugo190714,204774 sq mi
Cimarron County025Boise City19072,2961,835 sq mi
Cleveland County027Norman1890295,528536 sq mi
Coal County029Coalgate19075,266518 sq mi
Comanche County031Lawton1907121,1251,069 sq mi
Cotton County033Walters19125,527637 sq mi
Craig County035Vinita190714,107761 sq mi
Creek County037Sapulpa190771,754956 sq mi
Custer County039Arapaho189128,513987 sq mi
Delaware County041Jay190740,397741 sq mi
Dewey County043Taloga18924,4841,000 sq mi
Ellis County045Arnett19073,7491,229 sq mi
Garfield County047Enid189362,8461,058 sq mi
Garvin County049Pauls Valley190725,656809 sq mi
Grady County051Chickasha190754,7951,101 sq mi
Grant County053Medford18924,1691,001 sq mi
Greer County055Mangum18965,491639 sq mi
Harmon County057Hollis19092,488538 sq mi
Harper County059Buffalo18933,2721,039 sq mi
Haskell County061Stigler190711,561577 sq mi
Hughes County063Holdenville190713,367807 sq mi
Jackson County065Altus190724,785803 sq mi
Jefferson County067Waurika19075,337759 sq mi
Johnston County069Tishomingo190710,272645 sq mi
Kay County071Newkirk189543,700919 sq mi
Kingfisher County073Kingfisher190715,184903 sq mi
Kiowa County075Hobart19018,5091,015 sq mi
Latimer County077Wilburton19079,444722 sq mi
Le Flore County079Poteau190748,1291,586 sq mi
Lincoln County081Chandler189133,458959 sq mi
Logan County083Guthrie189149,555745 sq mi
Love County085Marietta190710,146515 sq mi
McClain County087Purcell190741,662570 sq mi
McCurtain County089Idabel190730,8141,852 sq mi
McIntosh County091Eufaula190718,941620 sq mi
Major County093Fairview19077,782957 sq mi
Marshall County095Madill190715,312371 sq mi
Mayes County097Pryor190739,046656 sq mi
Murray County099Sulphur190713,904418 sq mi
Muskogee County101Muskogee190766,339814 sq mi
Noble County103Perry189710,924732 sq mi
Nowata County105Nowata19079,320565 sq mi
Okfuskee County107Okemah190711,310625 sq mi
Oklahoma County109Oklahoma City1891796,292709 sq mi
Okmulgee County111Okmulgee190736,706697 sq mi
Osage County113Pawhuska190745,8182,251 sq mi
Ottawa County115Miami190730,285471 sq mi
Pawnee County117Pawnee189715,553570 sq mi
Payne County119Stillwater189081,646686 sq mi
Pittsburg County121McAlester190743,7731,306 sq mi
Pontotoc County123Ada190738,065720 sq mi
Pottawatomie County125Shawnee189172,454788 sq mi
Pushmataha County127Antlers190710,8121,397 sq mi
Roger Mills County129Cheyenne18953,4421,142 sq mi
Rogers County131Claremore190795,240675 sq mi
Seminole County133Wewoka190723,556632 sq mi
Sequoyah County135Sallisaw190739,281674 sq mi
Stephens County137Duncan190742,848877 sq mi
Texas County139Guymon190721,3842,037 sq mi
Tillman County141Frederick19076,968872 sq mi
Tulsa County143Tulsa1907669,279570 sq mi
Wagoner County145Wagoner190780,981563 sq mi
Washington County147Bartlesville190752,455417 sq mi
Washita County149Cordell189710,9241,004 sq mi
Woods County151Alva18938,6241,287 sq mi
Woodward County153Woodward189320,4701,242 sq mi